Bugs Bunny – A whole lotta bull!

A little clip of one of my all-time favourite Bugs Bunny cartoons. This was a great one! Bugs lands himself in the middle of a bull-fighting arena and the laughs ensue!

I expect I was watching this in my flannelette p.j.s propped up on the very square, brown-fabric couch in the living room, with a plateful of peanut butter sandwiches and a large glass of milk.

It was an old black & white General Electric television set housed in a lovely real wood cabinet with swing doors. We used to find my kitten, Smoky, curled up inside by the warmth of the tube.

Enjoy! It’s a brilliant piece from director, Charles M. Jones, voice of Mel Blanc and a trio of brilliant cartoonists.

The exasperated bull reminds me very much of my cat, Gilbert when he has to wait for food.

5 thoughts on “Bugs Bunny – A whole lotta bull!

Leave a Reply

