Robert Frost’s Banjo: Reading Poetry #2

Here’s a link to an excellent series on reading poetry. If you have any affinity for true poetry, find yourself at this place to glean from this man’s knowledge and resources on this subject.

If you are a lover of music, his blog is also filled with a wonderful wealth of information on that subject too. Oh, and an added delight is that John is a connoisseur of classic films. (I’ve only just learned this.)

Every visit reveals yet another facet of this most intelligent and interesting person.

Robert Frost’s Banjo: Reading Poetry #2

13 thoughts on “Robert Frost’s Banjo: Reading Poetry #2

  1. Thanks for the link. I put it on my favorites and will go back. I love your analysis of different writings. Kat,you are a very smart Kitty. I hope you are keeping warm. I answered your question back at my blog. I have missed blogging. I have had to work on a project for the year end and it has taken way too much time. I hope it's over. Keep warm!

    Like

  2. Thanks! I'll check it out. My dad met him. He didn't have a copy of the Road not Taken to get autographed so he jotted down a silly little substitute homage about a lost mitten. I think Frost wrote something like “Not exactly my words but well done.” 🙂

    Like

  3. Gramma Ann, my shoulder's doing a bit better, but I'm still pacing myself. Thank you for the award.Willow – I think you'll enjoy his blog. Nanatrish – I left a comment on your interview – it was great! Thanks.Andrea – hope you enjoy it.Thanks, Peggy…it's feeling a bit better. Enjoy the site!Rachel – I love your line about the boxes. Oh, and you're so right about the mystery revealing itself.Blicky – do you have that? I would frame it for sure.Deb – the wing's improved, thanks. I hope you enjoy the link.Kat

    Like

Leave a Reply

