Last 5: A Meme (styled by Poetikat)

It’s a holiday weekend here, in Canada, so I’m reading, going for drives, heading out to a show and generally, not blogging.  As I write, a chipmunk is cheekily, beating out a wood-block rhythm outside my back door.  The sound is circling the house and coming in all the windows.  He could be a percussionist for an outdoor orchestra!

I came up with a little meme the other day that I’d like to share.  In addition, my husband wanted me to add another idea that we dreamed up together one night while watching “Jeopardy”.  You fans of the show should really enjoy this one.

Here goes:

Last 5: A Meme

Using the topics listed below, list your “last five” (provide links, if you can).

1. Last 5 books you read.

2. Last 5 movies (most recent first) you watched at the theatre or at home.

3. Last 5 cds you played.

4. Last five t.v. programs you watched

5. Last 5 things you had to drink.

On Jeopardy:

If you had the opportunity to appear on “Jeopardy”, how would you want Alex to introduce you and what anecdote would you want Alex Trebek to have you share?

Here are my answers:

5 Books:

1. The Bottle Factory Outing by Beryl Bainbridge

2. The Drowned World by J.G. Ballard

3. Bloodletting and Miraculous Cures by Vincent Tam

4. Selected Poems by Carol Ann Duffy

5. Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare

 

5 movies:

1. Singin’ In The Rain (1951)

2. The Bandwagon (1953)

3. The Gay Divorcee (1934)

4. Fried Green Tomatoes (1991)

5. Last Chance Harvey (2008)

5 cds:

1. Putumayo Presents: A New Groove

2. Cat Power: The Greatest

3. Nanci Griffith:  Blue Roses From the Moons

4. Robert Plant & Allison Krauss: Raising Sand

5. Nat King Cole: The Very Best of Nat King Cole

 

natkc

5 Television Shows:

1. Coronation Street (been watching since the 80s)

2. Law and Order UK  (currently, the best show on t.v. imho)

3. So You Think You Can Dance

4. Wipeout! (absolutely mindless slapstick – just watch the video)

5. Poirot (old and new episodes – David Suchet is brilliant!)

 

5 drinks:

A.C. Perch’s Royal blend of Danish tea

Soda water with lime

Fair trade dark roast organic coffee

Naked Grape Chardonnay Spritzer

Harmony Organic skim milk

If I were a contestant on Jeopardy, I would want to be introduced as a poet, a writer and a blogger.  I would probably relate the story of my accident on the streets of a small town in Ireland when I was struck by a car and lived to tell the tale. You can read about the story (if you haven’t already) in this post: Traveler’s Checks

I’m tagging anyone who wants to take part.  There’s just one condition: post your meme and come back and leave a message to say you have.  I will post all names of people who take part so we can all enjoy your responses.

Have fun with it!

Kat

23 thoughts on “Last 5: A Meme (styled by Poetikat)

  1. Happy August Bank Holiday. I'm off to the natal Day fireworks in Annapolis Royal Nova Scotia this evening. An explosion of colour over one of the prettiest little landscapes anywhere, including what some early visitor called 'the finest sheet of water in the Americas.'

    Like

  2. For the first time in absolutely weeks my computer has let me view your blog! It wouldn't let me for ages and I couldn't work out why – have caught up now though and am stealing this meme :).Replied to your comment also – Bobby Robson =) xxx

    Like

  3. Hi Kat, sounds like a bit of fun here, wot? Not sure about the telly, as I've not viewed it in over 6 years, so not privy as to wot's on, now. Ditto on the movies( except for home collection; so glad I can use that ). Will let you know when it's up (will give me something to take my mind off things )…Happy hols!( tho' isn't that wot week-ends are for, anyway-LOL! )

    Like

  4. been a while on the tv for me as well. probably the last 5 episodesof the Unit. now canceled so…memes are fun…they let you seea small slice of your web friends you may not otherwise see…i amworking on a poem by the way…i will try at least…may go up tonight or tomorrow…

    Like

  5. Oh we have so few holidays compared to everyone else. I want to retire to Spain. I think they have the most Bank Holidays in Europe! Our next and last Bank Holiday before Christmas is at the end of the month. I do like this idea Kat. Think I'll give it a try. I never go to the pictures so it will have to be films on TV.You're so right David Suchet is fantastic as Poirot. I liked Peter Ustinov but David Suchet is Poirot!Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

  6. Happy Holiday!Fun meme. Looks like I'll have to copy and paste from Facebook and post to my blog! Look for a posting in the next day or so. I just went to see the new Harry Potter today!

    Like

  7. Hi, Kat! Great meme. I enjoyed reading. It's fun, and it helps me get to know you a little better, which is awesome. I love Carol Ann Duffy's work! I love Law and Order, too, but I haven't watched TV in ages. I'll have to see if I can find the UK one. I'm a terrible meme person (I'm way too slow to post them), but I enjoy reading them. So instead of posting, I'll come back to see what everyone else adds. Your jeopardy intro is great!

    Like

  8. It might take me a while. I just finished my new installment on Dive's writing challenge. I can only think of 3 movies, 4 books. I can remember the drinks. I have a few cds in my painting shed, but they are copies and do not have the titles. I only know the artist!

    Like

  9. Hi Kat. Mine would be very boring compared to yours. My last three movies consisted of the three Lord Of The Rings…ha ha. Enjoying reading yours and following your links though and will check out all the others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

