Absence makes the heart…

Dear Loyal Readers:

I will be unavailable for posting or commenting for the next few days (although, knowing me, I’ll have to have my fix, periodically!) due to the imminent party for my parents’ Golden Wedding Anniversary this coming Saturday.

I encourage you to explore my Archives (under “BODY OF WORK” in the lower half of my sidebar), or have a listen to me reading some of my poems (in the Podcast box below the “Hyggehus” photo in my sidebar) and ALSO, please wander over to CULTURE CLIPS FOR GEN-XERS where I have posted a few goodies that will take you back and make you laugh, sing and smile.

See you after the party! (Who knows? Perhaps a poem will result as well.)

Kat

12 thoughts on “Absence makes the heart…

  1. I know you're busy, but just wanted to leave a note tonight to let you know that I just watched “The Gathering Storm” with Albert Finney as Churchill. You were right, I loved it! It was very well done. A beautiful film. Thanks for the suggestion, dear bloggy friend.

    Like

  2. Have a great party with your parents! I am at last getting organised after getting home from the trip (pleased you enjoyed it with me) and settling down to some serious blog visits. So I shall return over the weekend while you are busy with the festivities and listen to you reading a poem or two! Love Eleanor

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.